Organised by

Our Profile


Based on the quality, the conference papers will be published in any one of the following Journals.

  • American Journal of Biochemistry and Biotechnology
  • Ecotoxicology and Environmental safety
  • Pharmaceutical Biology
  • Journal of IET Nanobiotechnology
  • Current Nanoscience
  • Biotechnology
  • International Journal on Applied Bioengineering

Important Dates

Abstract Submission
25 th February 2017
Intimation of Acceptance
25 th February 2017
Submission of Full Paper
5 th March, 2017
Early Bird Registration
28 th February, 2017
Last Date for Registration
5th March, 2017
Conference Dates
8th-10th March, 2017

Distinguished Speakers of ICABBS'17

Professor Dr. med. Fabian Kiessling,
University Hospital Aachen,
Director of the Department for Experimental Molecular Imaging (ExMI),
RWTH Aachen University,
Director of the Helmholtz Institute for Biomedical Engineering,
Aachen, Germany

Dr. Chellappan Padmanaban
United States Department of Agriculture
Agricultural Research Service
Charleston, SC, USA

Professor Dr. Shela Gorinstein
School of Pharmacy-Institute for Drug Research
Hebrew University
Jerusalem, Israel

Dr. Hans-Uwe Dahms
Professor (Full)
Department of Biomedical Science and Environmental Biology
Kaohsiung Medical University, Kaohsiung , Taiwan

Dr. Keyi Ding
Southwest University for Nationalities
Chengdu, Sichuan, China

Dr. Mukesh Doble
Department of Biotechnology
Indian Institute of Technology, Madras, India

Dr. Shashi Kumar Rhode
Group Leader
Metabolic Engineering
International Centre for Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology
New Delhi, India

Dr. Eman N. Ali PhD
Professor, (Biotechnology Engineering),
IIUM M. Eng. (Chemical Engineering),
Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia

Dr. C.D. Anuradha
Professor and Head
Department of Biotechnology
Director, Center for Biotechnology
Anna University, Chennai, India

Professor Dr. U. C. Banerjee
Head of Pharmaceutical Technology
Head Department of Biotechnology
National Institute of Pharmaceutical
Education and Research (NIPER), Chandigarh, India

Dr. Annie Abraham
Professor and Head
Department of Biochemistry
University of Kerala, Trivandrum, India

Professor Dr. Joseph Selvin
Department of Microbiology
Central University, Pondicherry, India

Dr. Ayyadurai
Senior Scientist
Department of Biotechnology
Central Leather Research Institute-CSIR, Chennai, India

Barbara "Bobbie" Lyon
Department of Biology,
Bowdoin College,
Brunswick, ME, USA.

Dr. K.S. Subrmanian
Professor (Soil Science & Analytical Chemistry)
Department of Nanoscience & Technology,
Tamilnadu Agricultural University,
Coimbatore, India.

Dr. Eduard Hernandez
Project Leader at Avantium
Amsterdam Area, Netherlands

S.G.Prakash Vincent
Prof & Coordinator,
International Centre for Nanobiotechnology (ICN)
Manonmaniam Sundaranar University,
Kanyakumari, Tamilnadu, India.

Michael G. Schmidt
Professor and Vice Chair
Department of Microbiology and Immunology
Medical University of South Carolina
Charleston, USA

C. Valli Nachiyar
Department of Biotechnology,
Sathyabama University, Chennai, India

KC Velappan
Sr. Principal Scientist,
Head & Honorary Faculty-Anna University,
Chemical Engineering,
Central Leather Research Institute-CSIR, Chennai, India

T. Sumathi
Department of Medical Biochemistry,
Dr. Almpgibms, University of Madras, Chennai, India

N. Mathivanan
Director and Head,
Centre for Advanced Studies in Botany,
University of Madras, Chennai, India

Prof. T S Lokeswari
Department of Biotechnology,
Faculty of Biomedical Sciences,Technology and Research,
Sri Ramachandra University, Chennai, India.

Prof & Head, Department of Biotechnology,
Manonmaniam Sundaranar University,
Tirunelveli, India.

Elangovan Vellaichamy
Department of Biochemistry,
University of Madras, Chennai, India.

K. Purna Sai
Senior Scientist,
Biological Material Laboratory,
Central Leather Research Institute-CSIR, Chennai, India.